Templenoe GAA Website

All Ireland Junior Champions

Templenoe GAA Club Downloads

Player Profiles

Templenoe Crest

Templenoe Crest

Kellehers Toyota Central Region Division 2 Final (Match report courtesy of Tuosist GAA Club Facebook page)


NA FIANNA                 2-05.

Hard luck to Na Fianna Minor footballers who performed admirably against Ballymacelligott on Monday evening in the final of the Kellehers Toyota Tralee Central Region Division 2 League competition played in Cromane.

 As expected this was always going to be a difficult assignment considering that Ballymac had played in Division One of this years County League while Na Fianna had competed in Div.3. This along with the fact that Na Fianna were without the services of County minor Donncha O'Sullivan who was ruled out for the competition made the task all the more daunting, but fair play the lads tried hard and if anything the scoreline probably should have been closer than Ballymacs nine point winning margin if it were not for a number of missed scoring opportunities on the evening.

The team and management however can be happy with their campaign in the league overall. The experience gained playing at this level for the first time along with two excellent wins in the competition over Division One sides John Mitchell's and Austin Stacks will surely stand to the team later on in the Championship.

Many thanks to Patrick Casey and the Cromane club who had the field in splendid shape and to referee Billy O'Shea along with his umpires and linesmen for a job well done and also the Cental League for organising the competition and sponsors Kellehers Toyota Tralee. Congratulations to Ballymacelligot team and management on their win in what was an enjoyable and sporting game of football played in the best of spirits.

Na Fianna :

Josh Lenane, Eoin Casey, Jack Wiggans, Jonah Kirby,

Michael O'Mahony, Michael Casey, William Davies, Adam Corridan, Colm Ryan, Sean Casey, Darragh Murphy, Caoilte O HUrdáil, Cillian O'Sullivan, Oghie Burns, Tom Clifford.

Subs :

Patrick Moran, Shay Mulvany, Sam O'Sullivan, Fionán O'Sullivan, Fionán Foley, Jamie Gallivan, Finn O'Byrne.

Management  :

John Harrington, Vincent Casey, David Macgillycuddy, Sean O'Sullivan

Templenoe GAA LOTTO

Templenoe GAA Main Sponsor

Templenoe Club Partners


Kelloggs Cúl Camp